Rock and Roll 50
Page 1 of 1

Author:  ncrdbl1 [ Thu May 01, 2014 2:16 am ]
Post subject:  Rock and Roll 50

This Saturday night at Riverside International Speedway one of the premier events of it's 65th season of racing



TULSA, Okla. (April 29, 2014) - Hoping to outrun Mother Nature in 2014, the sixth annual Eagle Motorsports Rock 'N Roll 50 presented by at the Riverside International Speedway in West Memphis, Ark. takes place this Saturday, May 3 with the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV American Real.

Known as "The Ditch" the quarter-mile, high-banked gumbo that makes up the Riverside International Speedway last saw the Lucas Oil ASCS presented by MAVTV American real on April 28, 2012 with Seth Bergman picking up his first Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour triumph, along with the custom Gibson Guitar.

Formerly a two-day event, local favorite, Tim Crawley, swept the Rock N' Roll 50 in 2009. Event promoter, Tony Bruce, Jr. scored the prelim night in 2010 but it was Crawly again who strummed the Gibson in Victory Lane. The 2011 edition was called off due to weather. Called due to rain and potential flooding twice in 2013, Seth Bergman will enter as the defending champion of the TBJ Promotions event and is the only driver besides Crawly to earn the unique trophy.

Slated to be the thirtieth Lucas Oil ASCS event at the Riverside International Speedway, the first visit to the famed oval came on July 8, 1995 with Tennessee's Terry Gray topping the inaugural event. In all, 16 drivers have at least one Lucas Oil ASCS A-Feature win at the Arkansas oval. Eddie Gallagher tops the list of multiple victories with six.

Saturday, May 3 will see spectator gates opening at 5:00 P.M. (CT) with racing scheduled to get underway at 7:30 P.M.

Tickets can be purchased online at until 11:59 P.M. on Friday, May 2 for $20.00 for adults and $5.00 for kids 6-12 years of age. Children 5 years and younger will be admitted free into the grandstands. Tickets day of the race will be $25.00 at the gate.

For continued updates on the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series, log onto

Event Notes

Lucas Oil ASCS Winners: Riverside Int. Speedway - Terry Gray (7/8/95), Eddie Gallagher (7/20/96), Pete Braswell (9/15/96), Gary Wright (6/21/97), Brook Tatnell (9/13/97), Mike Ward (6/20/98), Terry Gray (9/19/98), Chad Jones (6/19/99), Pete Butler (7/24/99), Terry Gray (9/18/99), Kenny Coke (6/24/00), Travis Rilat (7/15/00), Gary Wright (9/16/00), Eddie Gallagher (6/9/01), A.G. Rains (7/14/01), Tim Crawley (9/15/01), Eddie Gallagher (6/1/02), Eddie Gallagher (9/14/02), Eddie Gallagher (5/31/03), Gary Wright (7/19/03), Rick Stenhouse, Jr. (7/17/04), Eddie Gallagher (9/11/04), Darren Stewart (6/4/05), A.G. Rains (9/10/05), Tim Crawley (7/3/09), Tim Crawley (7/4/09), Tony Bruce, Jr. (10/1/10), Tim Crawley (10/2/10), Seth Bergman (4/28/12)

The Series: Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV American Real

When: Saturday, May 3 - Open at 5:00 P.M. / Racing at 7:30 P.M.

Event: 6th annual Eagle Motorsports Rock 'N Roll 50 presented by

Track: Riverside International Speedway

Address: 151 Legion Rd, West Memphis, AR 72301

Directions: West of Memphis, Tenn. on I-55 to Exit 4 in Arkansas, then 0.3 miles south, then 0.2 miles east on Broadway, then south on Legion Road.

Contact Information:

Website: - or -
Phone (Track): 901-508-6200

Event Coverage:

Online audio will be available at Live broadcasts are brought to you by Lucas Oil and presented by the McCarthy Auto Group, located in the Kansas City metropolitan area.

Line-ups, finishes, and further updates are provided throughout each race night at and

Live Timing and scoring is available at most Lucas Oil ASCS events via Race Monitor that is available in the App Store of your Smart Phone or Tablet. The American Sprint Car Series app can also be downloaded for free in the Google Play store.

Author:  ncrdbl1 [ Wed May 07, 2014 12:19 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Rock and Roll 50

Twenty five cars 50 laps on a fast tight 1/4 mile oval.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group